Hostessing a Lash Dash

THANK YOU for hosting an online Lash Bash with me.  I am so excited to earn you some absolutely gorgeous Younique products, including the super awesome Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes + which are causing quite a storm in the beauty industry.

I am going to help coach you as the hostess of your Lash Bash so that you and your fabulous friends get the most out of these awesome online parties.  They are very simple to do, are a lot of fun and generally a great success.

So to get started with your mascara and makeup event, I will set you up an event on Facebook and will send you the link.  Here’s what you will need to do next:

Post a welcome message to your friends on the event

This is something I could do for you, but your friends are more likely to see and more likely to be responsive to your welcome message.  Here is an example to help you out but feel free to tweak  to suit your own character

“Hi girls,  I’m super excited to introduce you to the Younique product range, especially their amazing 3D Fiber Lashes, which I think you will love.  You definitely don’t want to miss out on this, as my fun lash lady will be posting about the lashes, before and after pics, makeup tips and more.  Feast your eyes and grab your very own here” (insert the shop link I send you)

Invite 25-50 friends

Next you need to personally message / email or text each girl you want to invite, please don’t mass message them as we want to make it feel personal, plus Facebook may pick it up as spam. To make this super easy for you you could just cut and paste the following:

“Hi (friends name), I have just discovered this awesome product and I decided to host a party so I wanted to invite YOU!!!   It’s all online, really easy and lots of fun. You have to check out their amazing cosmetics, especially the 3D Fiber Lash Mascara  and hear all the tips and tricks the fabulous lash lady has to teach us. The party takes place right on Facebook … super easy and simple! ”

(Insert your EVENT link, not the party shop link)

SEND

Posting in the week leading up to your event

You will send out the invitation one week prior to the event so we have ample time to post about it and drum up some excitement.  I will do a couple of posts each day to engage with your friends and share info about the mascara and other makeup.  But I’d like to encourage you to also make a few posts during that week.  The way Facebook works is that your friends are more likely to see your posts and to them I am just a random makeup rep, and to your friends you are a more credible source.  They care about what you say so please chime in with posts and comments.  If you have tried out the 3D Fiber Lashes then please post a selfie of you wearing them and talk about what YOU like about the products.

To help out with this I have an Image Library that you could download and use on the group or message to people who are interested.

There is also a Questions and Answers section where you will find the most common questions as Hostess and also those that your party guests may have.

What do you get out of this?

Well apart from being a trendsetter by hosting a virtual party (it’s quite a new phenomenon) you will also have the opportunity to earn some gorgeous FREE products too.

Once your party has reached the 200 party points target you will start to earn Y-Cash, which is credit to spend with Younique and a number of 1/2 price items too.

party rewards

For example, the 3D Fiber Lashes would earn you 29 points, so if 10 ladies buy them you will earn 290 party points, which is £23.20 product credit to spend and one 1/2 price item.  If 20 ladies bought them, this would be 580 party points giving you £64.96 in credit and three 1/2 price items.  So the more you encourage them to buy, the more sweeter your rewards.

HOSTESS COMMON QUESTIONS: 
How do I use my Hostess Rewards?
* Once the lash bash closes your rewards will be automatically added to your younique account.  Simply go to my Younique website shop, and when you check out you’ll be able to apply your rewards.  All hostess rewards are valid for ONE YEAR.

How can I see who has ordered from my lash bash?
* As we get orders, I will thank your customers right on the event page.  You can also see who has ordered by going to the shop link I’ve provided for you and scrolling all the way down to the bottom.  Once you reach the 200 points for the lash bash you’ll definitely be getting a message from me! 🙂

What if I want to invite people not on Facebook?
* Just let me know and I’ll send you an email you can forward onto any friends that don’t hang out on Facebook… we want their lashes to look awesome too!

If you have any other questions, please don’t hesitate to get in touch and I look forward to making this party a success with you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

